I’ll miss you…

I’ll miss those long hour calls and endless texting.

I’ll miss the long strolls we took hand in hand and all the trips to cafes, book fairs and art exhibitions.

I’ll miss those 2 am thoughts and the dreams we shared with each other.

I’ll miss teasing you and all the playful bangers that we had.

I’ll miss all the fights and making up.

I’ll miss those sweet kisses and the way your hands held me tenderly.

Most importantly, I’ll miss the way you smiled with twinkle in your eyes,

But for me to smile again, it is necessary to let you go.

One Comment Add yours

  1. ishit96 says:

    Reminded me of someone! 😔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

